COVID-19 Travel restrictions may apply. Learn More.

About Ypres

Ypres is a Belgian municipality in the province of West Flanders. Though the Dutch Ieper is the official name, the city's French name Ypres is most commonly used in English. The municipality comprises the city of Ypres and the villages of Boezinge, Brielen, Dikkebus, Elverdinge, Hollebeke, Sint-Jan, Vlamertinge, Voormezele, Zillebeke, and Zuidschote. Together, they are home to about 34,900 inhabitants.

Need a hotel room in Ypres?

Book now

Frequently asked questions

Want to know about travelling to Ypres, Belgium? We have put together a list of the most frequently asked questions from our users such as: What is the cheapest mode of transport?, What is the quickest option?, How much do tickets usually cost? and many more.

There is widespread community transmission globally.
Some travel restrictions are being lifted in Belgium. For the latest travel status, please check the official page for Belgium.

Learn More.

There are 92+ hotels available in Ypres. Prices start at €75 per night.

More information

It is currently 10:24 AM in Ypres. Ypres uses Romance Standard Time and also supports Romance Daylight Time.