COVID-19 Travel restrictions may apply. Learn More.
Rome2rio uses cookies to help personalize content and show you personalised ads. By proceeding, you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy. You may opt out of personalised ads at any time. OK

About Jeju City

Jeju Province, officially Jeju Special Self-Governing Province, is one of the nine provinces of South Korea. The province is situated on Jeju Island, formerly transliterated as Cheju or Cheju Do, the country's largest island. It was previously known as Quelpart to Europeans and during the Japanese occupation as Saishū. The island lies in the Korea Strait, southwest of South Jeolla Province, of which it was a part before it became a separate province in 1946. Its capital is Jeju City and it is home to South Korea's tallest mountain, Mt. Halla.

Need a hotel room in Jeju City?

Book now

Important airports for Jeju City

Frequently asked questions

Want to know about travelling to Jeju City, South Korea? We have put together a list of the most frequently asked questions from our users such as: What is the cheapest mode of transport?, What is the quickest option?, How much do tickets usually cost? and many more.

There is widespread community transmission globally.
Some travel restrictions may still be in place within South Korea. For the latest travel status, please check the official page for South Korea.

Learn More.

There are 238+ hotels available in Jeju City. Prices start at ₩112,500 per night.

More information