Rome2Rio uses cookies to help personalize content and show you personalised ads. By proceeding, you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy. You may opt out of personalised ads at any time. OK

About Yalta

Yalta City Municipality (Russian: Я́лтинский городско́й сове́т; Ukrainian: Я́лтинська міська́ ра́да; Crimean Tatar: Yalta şeer şurası, Ялта шеэр шурасы), officially "the territory governed by the Yalta city council", also known as Greater Yalta (Russian: Большая Ялта) is one of the 25 regions of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea, a territory recognized by a majority of countries as part of Ukraine but forcibly incorporated into Russia after Russia invaded Ukraine in 2014.

Get the Rome2Rio app

Find the best way to get from A to B, anywhere in the world, on your mobile or tablet.

Compare your options: plane, train, bus, car, ferry, bike share, driving and walking directions all in one search.

Learn more about our apps

Sorry, but no results could be found for your query.


  • Check spelling of your locations.
  • Try a different location.
  • Check that you are searching in the correct language.

If this error continues to happen, please email us at and we'll see if we can help.