Rome2Rio uses cookies to help personalize content and show you personalised ads. By proceeding, you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy. You may opt out of personalised ads at any time. OK

About Jeju City

Jeju Province, officially Jeju Special Self-Governing Province (Jeju: 제주특벨ᄌᆞ치도; ), is the southernmost province of South Korea, consisting of 8 inhabited and 55 uninhabited islands, including Mara Island, U Island, the Chuja Archipelago, and the country's largest island Jeju Island. The province is located in the Korea Strait, with the Korean Peninsula to the northwest, Japan to the east, and China to the west. The province has two cities: the capital Jeju City, located on the northern half of the island and Seogwipo, located on the southern half of the island. The island is home to the shield volcano Hallasan, the highest point in South Korea. Jeju and Korean are the official languages of the province, and the vast majority of residents are bilingual.

Get the Rome2Rio app

Find the best way to get from A to B, anywhere in the world, on your mobile or tablet.

Compare your options: plane, train, bus, car, ferry, bike share, driving and walking directions all in one search.

Learn more about our apps